ARCHITECTURAL GLASS SOLUTIONS

Fused glass, bowls and moulds.

In the cold dark days of February it is time to fire up the kiln and make glass bowls ready for the warm summer weather, salads and fruit. Yesterday I ordered some new moulds to make bowls and it is really exciting planning new designs and thinking of colours. There is something about the delicacy of a glass bowl that makes what you put in it so much more special. And the great thing about these bowls is that they are still beautiful when empty. I went for new moulds that would mean we could stack the bowls, always a practical thought, how will they be stored. I have gone with small bowls to start with as I will be selling them online,so I needed something that would be simple to send. Well the adventure starts here, a new project is always exciting I can’t wait for my moulds to arrive.

Leave a Reply

